Tertiary Scholarships & Awards

Tertiary Scholarships Awarded 2016 for 2017 University Year

  • Maddison Green: Centennial Sculpture Arts Scholarship – Prelude 2014
  • Claudia Field: University of Canterbury Emerging Leaders’ Scholarship
  • Lucy Gaskin: Victoria University High Achiever’s Scholarship
  • Bryer Oden: Victoria University Excellence Scholarship
  • Hannah Murdoch: Massey University Vice Chancellor’s High Achievers’ Scholarhsip
  • Tulsi Raman: Otago University Leader’s Scholarship
  • Shannon Owen: NZ Fashion Technology Scholarship

Academic Subject Scholarships Awarded 2016

Harley Bird: English, Photography

Lucy Gaskin: Painting

Katie Luytens: Painting

Hannah Murdoch: Geography

Bryer Oden: Classical Studies

Caitlinn Perry: Classical Studies

Phoebe Topp: Painting

Reika Uda: Design


The Moore Stephens Markhams Award

Moore Stephens Markhams Wairarapa continue their wonderful support with local youth in their tertiary education. A scholarship of $750 is awarded to the most successful Economics student at Rathkeale/St Matthew’s Senior College.

We thank Moore Stephens Markhams Wairarapa for their generosity and support over the years.

Previous Recipients: Nodoka Okamoto (2014), Lexi Finucane and Ryan Tonkin (2013), Angela Wilmshirst (2012), Jonty Blundell (2011), Tony Liang, (2010) and Georgia McConchie-Murray (2009).